N-400 denied... need advice?

This is a discussion on N-400 denied... need advice? within the Naturalization & Citizenship forum, part of the Other Immigration Law & Visas category; Just got my N-400 application denied by the USCIS. This is my story. I applied for my citizenship through my ...

Consult Your Own Personal Lawyer Now!
Reply  POST NEW QUESTION

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 22nd, 2008, 03:33 AM   #1

Angry N-400 denied... need advice?

Just got my N-400 application denied by the USCIS.

This is my story.

I applied for my citizenship through my U.S citizen wife on April 2008. I have been a permanent resident since June 2005. I did mistakenly register to vote in Los Angeles in October 2004. When my wife decided to register to vote I registered with her thinking that everybody can register and I did not intent to vote until I become an American citizen.

Before the interview I went to Los Angeles County and I did remove my name from the register to vote list on October 16 2008. And I obtained a letter noted that I did remove my name from the list and I did NOT vote.

During the interview for nationalization, I told the Officer that I mistakenly
registered to vote. And I provided her with the evidence of the cancelation. Then she continued the interview and I passed my English test. Then she told me that I will receive a written letter about the decision by the mail within 120 days, which I did receive it within 6 weeks.

This is what I received: