Beware of suspicious emails claiming to be from AdWords
This is a discussion on Beware of suspicious emails claiming to be from AdWords within the Money Frauds and Scams forum, part of the OTHER TOPICS OF INTEREST category; See the example of an fraudulent email below... Google AdWords Alert Hello, Our attempt to charge your credit card on ...
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 | |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
See the example of an fraudulent email below...
Quote:
There are reports of phishing emails that falsely appear to be from adwords-noreply@google.com. These fraudulent emails ask users to update their billing information, take action on a disapproved ad, edit their account or accept new AdWords terms and conditions. Please remember that Google's AdWords team will never send an unsolicited message asking for your password or other sensitive information by email or through a link. If you've received a phishing email that attempts to fraudulently collect passwords, credit card numbers and other sensitive information, please report to us immediately by completing the Report Phishing Form. If you ever need to change your account information, such as your billing details or your password, you should always sign in to your account from the main AdWords login page and make the changes directly within your account. Tips to avoid phishing: Don't reply to or click links in emails that ask for personal, financial or account information. Check the message headers. The From address and the Return-path should reference the same source. Instead of clicking the links in emails, go to the websites directly by typing the web address into your browser, cutting and pasting the URL into your browser or using bookmarks. If you're on a secure page, look for "https" at the beginning of the URL and a padlock icon in the browser window. Keep your computer's antivirus, spyware, browser and security patches up to date and regularly run system scans. Review your accounts regularly and check for unauthorised activity. Use a browser that has a phishing filter (Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera). More info: https://adwords.google.com/support/b...m_campaign=FEA |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
I rec'd that email many times as well. Never link into your account from unsolicited emails.
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmark & Share |
| Tags |
| None |
This thread has 1 reply and has been viewed 271 times
«
I received one of those International Lottery Winner tickets in the mail. Help!
|
Warning against Howell And Johnson Associates
»
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Google's AdWords: Nonbinding ruling finds no trademark infringement | forum_admin | Copyright, Trademark, Patent | 2 | Oct 5th, 2009 04:27 AM |
| Suspicious Debt Collection Letters | Unique111 | Debt Collection | 5 | Aug 8th, 2009 03:36 PM |
| Suspicious death | brcanson | Other Criminal Law Matters | 0 | Oct 30th, 2008 08:50 AM |
| Libelous Emails | ronavidad | Internet Law | 0 | Jun 23rd, 2008 10:56 PM |
| Suspicious rental company | Leedncr | Landlord vs Tenant Issues | 1 | Apr 25th, 2008 12:05 PM |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 PM.









Linear Mode


