Can the landlord charge me for carpet? - Los Angeles, California

This is a discussion on Can the landlord charge me for carpet? - Los Angeles, California within the Landlord vs Tenant Issues forum, part of the REAL ESTATE & PROPERTY LAW category; Hi everyone! I have been renting my current home for almost 6 years and am not ready to move on ...

Consult Your Own Personal Lawyer Now!
Reply  POST NEW QUESTION

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 2nd, 2008, 12:01 AM   #1
Unregistered

Default Can the landlord charge me for carpet? - Los Angeles, California

Hi everyone!
I have been renting my current home for almost 6 years and am not ready to move on to buy a house. When I moved in the carpet was not new. Over the course of 6 years, the roof leaked which caused some staining on the carpet. But then there is also a couple of pet stains and major wear. However, the carpet is poor quality. Not my landlord is bringing up the pet stains and wants to charge me for replacing the entire carpet. Can he do that? Thanks so much!
p.s. I am in Los Angeles
Sponsored Links
Doing business in China? Need legal help or advice? Contact our international and Chinese lawyers 24 hours! WORLD Law Direct offers an experienced team of American and Chinese legal professionals.
Old Dec 2nd, 2008, 12:02 AM   #2
Unregistered

Default re: Can the landlord charge me for carpet? - Los Angeles, California

sorry, I meant I am NOW ready to move on....

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Old Dec 2nd, 2008, 11:19 AM   #3
Unregistered