scam sites to avoid

This is a discussion on scam sites to avoid within the Internet Law forum, part of the INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY & INTERNET LAW category; they took my money!! ___________ dreamstar.com site is already offline, 1-800-mail.com and linkread.com sites have no contact info only provides ...

Consult Your Own Personal Lawyer Now!
Reply

 

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old Oct 25th, 2007, 01:16 PM   #1
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default scam sites to avoid

they took my money!!
___________

dreamstar.com site is already offline, 1-800-mail.com and linkread.com sites
have no contact info only provides web form, interestingly the form they
use is identical for both sites, see it below...

http://www.1-800-mail.com/pages/contact.php

http://www.linkread.com/pages/contact.php



Alexa and WHOIS info for all three sites below...



1-800-mail.com <http://www.1-800-mail.com/>1-800-mail.com

1-800-mail.com has a traffic rank of:* 12,397

Current Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A
PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM IP Address:
74.52.7.18<http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/arin-details.jsp?domainTitle=1-800-mail.com&ip=74.52.7.18>
(ARIN
& RIPE IP search) IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-TEXAS-DALLAS Record
Type: Domain
Name Server Type: Apache 1 Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibited Web Site
Status: Active DMOZ no listings Y! Directory: see
listings<http://search.yahoo.com/search/dir?p=1-800-MAIL.COM>
Secure: No E-commerce: Yes Traffic Ranking: 4 Data as of: 31-Jul-2007

=============================
Dreamstar.com <http://www.dreamstar.com/>dreamstar.com

Alexa

Dreamstar.com has a traffic rank of: No Data


dreamstar.com

Registrant:
Ching Limited
Tai Tung Bldg., Suites 1204-5
No. 8 Fleming Road
Wanchai, Hong Kong 00000
Hong Kong

Registered through: Blue Razor Domains, Inc.
Domain Name: DREAMSTAR.COM
Created on: 05-May-98
Expires on: 04-May-12
Last Updated on: 03-Feb-07

Administrative Contact:
Campos, Melinda melinda@chinglimited.com
Ching Limited
Room 1204-5, 12/F., Tai Tung B
Wanchai, Hong Kong 00000
Hong Kong
7754250880

Technical Contact:
Campos, Melinda melinda@chinglimited.com
Ching Limited
Room 1204-5, 12/F., Tai Tung B
Wanchai, Hong Kong 00000
Hong Kong
7754250880

Domain servers in listed order:
GEMINI.ADNC.COM
TAURUS.ADNC.COM

The previous information has been obtained either directly from the
registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions.
Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or
completeness. Show underlying registry data for this
record<http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/registry-data.jsp?domain=dreamstar.com>

Current Registrar: BLUE RAZOR DOMAINS, INC IP Address:
1.1.1.1<http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/arin-details.jsp?domainTitle=dreamstar.com&ip=1.1.1.1>
(ARIN
& RIPE IP search) IP Location: -(-) Record Type: Domain Name Server
Type: Indeterminate
Lock Status: ok DMOZ no listings Y! Directory: see
listings<http://search.yahoo.com/search/dir?p=DREAMSTAR.COM>
Secure: No E-commerce: No Traffic Ranking: Not available Data as
of: 14-Jun-2005

========================
Linkread.com <http://www.linkread.com/>linkread.com

Linkread.com has a traffic rank of: 151,60

Registration Service Provided By: GET PAID SOLUTIONS
Contact: +.
Website: http://www.getpaidsolutions.com

Domain Name: LINKREAD.COM

Registrant:
linkread
qinghuan (webmaster@4usearch.com)
room 401,#1211-1 beijing RD
guangzhou
null,510000
CN
Tel. +86.2088663268

Creation Date: 14-Apr-2004
Expiration Date: 14-Apr-2008

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.getpaidsolutions.com
ns2.getpaidsolutions.com


Administrative Contact:
linkread
qinghuan (webmaster@4usearch.com)
room 401,#1211-1 beijing RD
guangzhou
null,510000
CN
Tel. +86.2088663268

Technical Contact:
linkread
qinghuan (webmaster@4usearch.com)
room 401,#1211-1 beijing RD
guangzhou
null,510000
CN
Tel. +86.2088663268

Billing Contact:
linkread
qinghuan (webmaster@4usearch.com)
room 401,#1211-1 beijing RD
guangzhou
null,510000
CN
Tel. +86.2088663268





*
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Top crime attorneys
Old Oct 26th, 2007, 07:12 PM   #2
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: scam sites to avoid

Thanks!!
  Reply With Quote
Old May 2nd, 2008, 10:05 AM   #3
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Exclamation Re: scam sites to avoid

Melinda Campos of Ching Limited can be contacted at
51 Badger Creek Sparks NV 89436
Tel: 775-425-0880
Cell: 775-224-4595
Fax: 775-425-0884
Skype: mcnvusa

Hendrik Blok CEO of Ching Limited can be found at

10034 Covey Lane
Escondido
CA 92026
Tel 760-751-1532
or 760-751-1545
Cell 760-889-8863
skype hbclch

From I was scammed by them too
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmark & Share

Tags
None

This thread has 2 replies and has been viewed 1419 times

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

| More

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Format Your Messages
Add Forum to Google Toolbar
Forum Jump

Similar Threads

Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
avoid this International Payment Processing check cashing scam Unregistered Consumer Complaints 13 Yesterday 05:02 AM
China Sunrise Vehicle Company *Deceitful, Liars, Fraud, Scam* AVOID! Unregistered International Law Issues 16 Nov 15th, 2009 08:37 AM
avoid scam lottery notices Unregistered Other Criminal Law Matters 3 Feb 22nd, 2009 01:12 PM
Baajaa.com (Property sites) pari_4 Buying & Selling Property 0 Jul 16th, 2008 03:56 AM
adult video sites wont ship in my area. Unregistered Miscellaneous Topics 1 Aug 13th, 2007 10:55 AM


Top crime attorneys


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 PM.