MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED
This is a discussion on MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED within the Internet HYIP Scams forum, part of the Money Frauds and Scams category; I don't know if this is the right section to post this in but this really sounds like a scam ...
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
|
MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED
I don't know if this is the right section to post this in but this really sounds like a scam to me. They are selling a Nokia n93i for $260 when everywhere else is for 480+. I have made several emails to this person and they want to sell it to me. I really want to buy it but they only use moneygram and western union. He says that i have a 100% garentee that i will get my phone but how binding is and email in the uk. Should i just tell him no or go through with it? Thanks in advance.
|
|
|
|
| Sponsored Links |
| Criminal law issues? Contact leading defense lawyers now! Free immediate consultation! |
|
|
#2 | |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Search western union here in the forum and see all the scams--never use them for these kinds of matters. You cannot get your funds back after fraud.
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Can anybody help me?
About the comment of "nightbreed813" about "MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED" I can give to you some details about them. But i can´t verify it, because i don´t know how. Here is the company´s address and register number additionaly i have the name and details from my seller (sales manager) I made an advance of 50%... and i have to pay the balance but i won´t because i am affraid. here are the details can you help me? COMPANY NAME : MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED COMPANY ADDRESS : SHELLEY STOCK HUTTER, 7-10 CHANDOS STREET, LONDON W1G9DQ COMPANY REG No.02814889 SALES MANAGER: DAVID TORRES WILLIAMS ADDRESS: 21 Victoria Street, Birmingham, West midlands, The place of my work address is Shelley Stock Hutter, 7-10 Chandos Street Company Reg.:- No.02814889 can anybody help me to verify their identity? i am from argentina. thanks Last edited by wld_team; May 7th, 2008 at 08:20 AM. |
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
BE WARNED!
YES - It is a scam. I work for Mobile Phone World Ltd (I am not giving my name because such scammers might find it here, use my name and pretend to be me!) These offers are NOT from us (we do not take payments in US$). Do not purchase in any such situations. I believe it is usually paid by Western Union. We had another case today hence me looking up other cases online. These scammers simply offer an offer that is too good to be true and (surprise surprise!) it is! But they simply copy our (legitimate) business details and pretend to be us, in order to try to build trust with the intended customer by giving our long-established business address. AVOID |
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Hello
What is the email from the real Mobile Phone World Ltd? I'd like to buy a phone. Plz contactme: philipp.hugentobler@gmail.com |
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
You will get a lot of robot spam by posting your email
ask admin to remove the email address after a day or so just post a request here or email world law since you did not register you cannot edit your own post |
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Hello, I am from Norway and I got the same ****..
This is my store address MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED Registered No. 02814889 C/O SHELLEY STOCK HUTTER, 7-10 CHANDOS STREET, LONDON W1G 9DQ +447031911931 My name: Thomas Edwin If you say what I think you say, then I will not purchase a Iphone of Thomas edwin.. |
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Unnamed user posted this advert on blocket.se (sweden). A buy/sell-site online.
Link: Sprillans ny iPhone 3G med 16GB same number as above. |
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Statement from the Directors of Mobile Phone World Ltd.
Copied details of Mobile Phone World Ltd and other legitimate companies have been used have been used in the past to perform scams of a similar nature to this. Certainly do not trust the deal you are offered by this person as they have nothing to do with the legitimate UK based, Mobile Phone World Ltd which has been in operation since 1993 and has an excellent reputation. The person doing the deal, as someone else has pointed out, has just copied the company details of Mobile Phone World Ltd (maybe from a website) This is evident because the address they have is the registered address which is that of the accountants Shelley Stock Hutter. This is a common occurrence and unfortunately something which we find hard to combat. Please, as in this case, always check the validity of the company details and verify as much as you can deals which seem to be too good to be true because they usually are. All the best Mobile Phone World Ltd |
|
![]() |
| Bookmark & Share |
This thread has 23 replies and has been viewed 4618 times
«
i got scammed from china company: fancyseller
|
Jennifer Hale and Vic Bennett's "Velvet Topping" Scam
»
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Alibaba company name: Hefei Xinzhan Zone Qitian Mobile Phone Wholesale SCAM or not?? | soulz9 | Doing Business in China | 8 | Feb 8th, 2010 02:48 AM |
| bought a mobile phone from web site which is registered in china | Unregistered | Business Contracts & Partnerships | 1 | Nov 1st, 2009 12:27 PM |
| T-Mobile ETF: Debbie Milliron v. T-Mobile USA, Inc., Civil Action No. 08-04149 | Unregistered | Class Actions & Defective Products | 0 | Jun 14th, 2009 09:19 AM |
| Phone calls: Do phone companies record phone conversations? | Unregistered | Divorce, Separation, Annulment | 1 | Jul 12th, 2008 08:05 PM |
| Broadcom, Qualcomm fight over mobile phone patent | Metropolitanjury | Law News | 0 | Jul 11th, 2008 06:46 AM |
Criminal law issues? Contact leading defense lawyers now! Free immediate consultation!
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:13 PM.



MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED






Linear Mode

