![]() |
|
|||||||
| Internet HYIP Scams Discussion about all kinds of Internet-based HYIP schemes. |
![]() |
|
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Junior Member
Last Online:
09-27-2007 11:07 PM Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
|
MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED
I don't know if this is the right section to post this in but this really sounds like a scam to me. They are selling a Nokia n93i for $260 when everywhere else is for 480+. I have made several emails to this person and they want to sell it to me. I really want to buy it but they only use moneygram and western union. He says that i have a 100% garentee that i will get my phone but how binding is and email in the uk. Should i just tell him no or go through with it? Thanks in advance.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 | |
|
Posts: n/a
|
Quote:
I dont trust this. i wouldnt advice you to go ahead. |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
Search western union here in the forum and see all the scams--never use them for these kinds of matters. You cannot get your funds back after fraud.
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
Can anybody help me?
About the comment of "nightbreed813" about "MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED" I can give to you some details about them. But i can´t verify it, because i don´t know how. Here is the company´s address and register number additionaly i have the name and details from my seller (sales manager) I made an advance of 50%... and i have to pay the balance but i won´t because i am affraid. here are the details can you help me? COMPANY NAME : MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED COMPANY ADDRESS : SHELLEY STOCK HUTTER, 7-10 CHANDOS STREET, LONDON W1G9DQ COMPANY REG No.02814889 SALES MANAGER: DAVID TORRES WILLIAMS ADDRESS: 21 Victoria Street, Birmingham, West midlands, The place of my work address is Shelley Stock Hutter, 7-10 Chandos Street Company Reg.:- No.02814889 can anybody help me to verify their identity? i am from argentina. thanks Last edited by wld_team : 05-07-2008 at 09:20 AM. |
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
BE WARNED!
YES - It is a scam. I work for Mobile Phone World Ltd (I am not giving my name because such scammers might find it here, use my name and pretend to be me!) These offers are NOT from us (we do not take payments in US$). Do not purchase in any such situations. I believe it is usually paid by Western Union. We had another case today hence me looking up other cases online. These scammers simply offer an offer that is too good to be true and (surprise surprise!) it is! But they simply copy our (legitimate) business details and pretend to be us, in order to try to build trust with the intended customer by giving our long-established business address. AVOID |
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
Hello
What is the email from the real Mobile Phone World Ltd? I'd like to buy a phone. Plz contactme: philipp.hugentobler@gmail.com |
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
You will get a lot of robot spam by posting your email
ask admin to remove the email address after a day or so just post a request here or email world law since you did not register you cannot edit your own post |
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
Hello, I am from Norway and I got the same ****..
This is my store address MOBILE PHONE WORLD LIMITED Registered No. 02814889 C/O SHELLEY STOCK HUTTER, 7-10 CHANDOS STREET, LONDON W1G 9DQ +447031911931 My name: Thomas Edwin If you say what I think you say, then I will not purchase a Iphone of Thomas edwin.. |
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
Unnamed user posted this advert on blocket.se (sweden). A buy/sell-site online.
Link: Sprillans ny iPhone 3G med 16GB same number as above. |
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
Statement from the Directors of Mobile Phone World Ltd.
Copied details of Mobile Phone World Ltd and other legitimate companies have been used have been used in the past to perform scams of a similar nature to this. Certainly do not trust the deal you are offered by this person as they have nothing to do with the legitimate UK based, Mobile Phone World Ltd which has been in operation since 1993 and has an excellent reputation. The person doing the deal, as someone else has pointed out, has just copied the company details of Mobile Phone World Ltd (maybe from a website) This is evident because the address they have is the registered address which is that of the accountants Shelley Stock Hutter. This is a common occurrence and unfortunately something which we find hard to combat. Please, as in this case, always check the validity of the company details and verify as much as you can deals which seem to be too good to be true because they usually are. All the best Mobile Phone World Ltd |
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Broadcom, Qualcomm fight over mobile phone patent | Metropolitanjury | Law News | 0 | 07-11-2008 07:46 AM |
| Mobile Home Lot Lease | Unregistered | Landlord vs Tenant Issues | 3 | 01-02-2008 12:54 AM |
| Mobile Home Charged Off - Need Title | salbury | Debt Collection | 11 | 09-04-2007 11:27 PM |
| Mobile Home Dilemma | jnd06ky@scrtc.com | Class Actions & Defective Products | 1 | 08-29-2007 10:46 PM |
| abandoned mobile home | carolinacutie182001 | Other Real Estate Law Matters | 1 | 10-04-2006 11:55 AM |