www.investplace.com scam

This is a discussion on www.investplace.com scam within the Internet HYIP Scams forum, part of the Money Frauds and Scams category; I don't want to ask any question, but rather report an on going SCAM. It's called Investplace at www.investplace.com . ...

Consult Your Own Personal Lawyer Now!
Reply

 

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Mar 27th, 2007, 09:22 PM   #1
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default www.investplace.com scam

I don't want to ask any question, but rather report an on going SCAM.

It's called Investplace at www.investplace.com.

Please investigate this site, basically a HYIP program. They guarantee
your original investment, but I am still waiting for my refund of $300.

Thanks,
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Forming an off-shore company? We can assist you in forming your company in 40 countries worldwide.
Old Mar 28th, 2007, 08:49 AM   #2
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: www.investplace.com scam

It is a scam, to be avoided.
  Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22nd, 2007, 10:39 PM   #3
akukayabiz
Guest
 

akukayabiz's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Big Grin Re: www.investplace.com scam

Is it true that this investplace.com is scam website?. Anyone out there please advice if you also facing similar matters.....thanks, akukayabiz
  Reply With Quote
Old Jun 6th, 2007, 06:14 PM   #4
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Confused Re: www.investplace.com scam

please investigate this site it guarantee your original investment but i am still wainting for my 1,200.00 dollars thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12th, 2007, 06:20 PM   #5
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Thumbs Down Re: www.investplace.com scam

I too lost money to this scam as well as my younger son.
  Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13th, 2007, 07:53 PM   #6
Top Level Member
 
randalljd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 701

Default Re: www.investplace.com scam

Thanks--we will all take a close look.
randalljd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13th, 2007, 07:54 PM   #7
Top Level Member
 
randalljd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 701

Default Re: www.investplace.com scam

You may also report them to your state attorney general's office.
randalljd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2007, 04:01 PM   #8
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Confused Re: www.investplace.com scam

I also lost about $400. It was suppose to be a 100% back guarantee. That was not the case and now I am still waiting.
  Reply With Quote
Old Sep 16th, 2007, 07:00 AM   #9
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: www.investplace.com scam

I am still waiting for my $2000. I don't care about the extra money. At this point all I want is my initial investment back. Now the website is down and has been down for about 3 weeks.

Don't I have to report it to the Attorney General Office in California?
  Reply With Quote
Old Sep 16th, 2007, 07:57 AM   #10
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: www.investplace.com scam

I just found out that investplace is a part of Investco Inc. I am not sure if this is the same company that went through an issue with the SEC back in 2003 regarding non-filings of reports. Check out this website http://www.sec.gov/litigation/aljdec/id240rgm.htm

There is a section in Investco's response to the non-filing that states, "...Investco represents that it has now received a new infusion of cash from existing shareholders through a private placement..."

Does this statement refer to all of us that put money into investplace.com?
I've been doing more research on Investco, but making no headway, as there are a lot of companies out there with the name Investco. I have also called 661-310-2107 but can't quite catch the company name. This is a number linked to investplace. If anyone knows/finds anything else, would you please let us know. I want my $2000 back.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmark & Share

Tags
None

This thread has 14 replies and has been viewed 2979 times

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

| More

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Format Your Messages
Add Forum to Google Toolbar
Forum Jump

Similar Threads

Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scam Chinese Site: www.tropicstorm.com nikolas22t Doing Business in China 5 Nov 16th, 2009 05:08 PM
Rommy Kriplani scam --registered company American offshore corporation scam Unregistered Other Criminal Law Matters 2 Jul 15th, 2009 05:34 AM
scam site www.hypebeast.com nike buyer International Law Issues 1 May 14th, 2009 11:22 AM
HYIP Investment Cheaters http://www.usa-investment.net/ & http://www.yearprofit.com/ Victim of HYIP Internet HYIP Scams 1 Apr 21st, 2009 04:31 AM
www.marketforexltd.com is SCAM Unregistered Internet HYIP Scams 13 Oct 15th, 2008 09:34 AM


Forming an off-shore company? We can assist you in forming your company in 40 countries worldwide.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 AM.