WOIP - scam or not?
This is a discussion on WOIP - scam or not? within the Internet HYIP Scams forum, part of the Money Frauds and Scams category; This HYIP seems different than the average scams, but still I can't find it to be trustworthy enough to invest ...
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
|
This HYIP seems different than the average scams, but still I can't find it to be trustworthy enough to invest my money.
One of the main reason is that they accept only Liberty Reserve to invest money - and this is used by scam HYIPs. A serious investment site should use funding methods as bank wire, credit/debit card and PayPal. This is their website: http://www.woip-system.net WOIP-SYSTEM.NET Let's discuss this HYIP here, what is your opinion about? Scam or is this for real? Last edited by wld_team; Nov 29th, 2008 at 12:50 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
It is fraudulent. Ask your state attorney general if you have any doubt.
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Im in the program and it works i have 1k invested and i can get my money anytime. No fees for taking out or putting. I can always reach support by phone or email. Also I have been getting paid now for 7 months. So boo ya
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Quitting my job soon I bought a lot of expensive toys already. This is for real and it is not what I would consider a HYIP. It is as reliable as any online bank, but is is not an actual bank. It does not require a liscense. Someone else borrows the money on a short term that I put in I make interest. It's not rocket science!
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Why does every time i clicked WOIP, it only shows for 2-5 minutes... After that my browser always shows "Page Load Error"? Is this some kind of scam or just server lag???
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Re: WOIP - scam or not?
I have been trying to get in contact with WOIP support over the last 4 days...I have sent 6 emails no one has answered me...Here is the email I have used: support@woip-news.com can someone get back to me on omega2@onthenet.com.au please...
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Quote:
The concept is great, but for them to make money they really need to be lending out all the money they get in, which is then great for everyone... But i just can't help but being suspicious because the interest possibilities are to powerful... the site says that it does not claim to have "unrealistic figures" and that they are "able to deliver..." "1% daily dividend to our customers"... However these truly are unrealistic figures... Does anyone realise that at that rate, your balance doubles every 10 weeks. This means that Ifyou deposit $10 for 2 years, where a normal bank might give you a example interest rate of 10% per annum, totalling ~~$12 after two years, this site would give you $14,000; all for that $10 deposit... ummm, anyone seeing TO GOOD TO BE TRUE?... If we continue this trend, lets say the company is still going after 10 years, and someone deposited one cent, 10 years ago... this means they would be entitled to 50 trillion dollars... so for giving a company 1 cent to play with for 10 years, they are going to pay you 50 trillion dollars... do the math urself if u rn't convinced... I'd find it more believable if it didn't offer something rediculously good... on the note that it doesnt use paypal and other mroe legit payment methods, its probably because the interest rates used by the site would make them liable to many laws... |
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
far to good to be true,SCAM.Ridiculous returns in this day and age.
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
I duno if its a scam i just want a loan but you have to include a passport...which i dont have hopefully they email me back soon.
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmark & Share |
This thread has 11 replies and has been viewed 2538 times
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| woip are scam yes | Unregistered | Internet HYIP Scams | 2 | Today 09:50 AM |
| It looks like a SCAM.... | Unregistered | Internet HYIP Scams | 4 | Nov 10th, 2009 09:29 AM |
| Rommy Kriplani scam --registered company American offshore corporation scam | Unregistered | Other Criminal Law Matters | 2 | Jul 15th, 2009 05:34 AM |
| New Scam - Mutation of Nigeria Scam | Unregistered | Internet Law | 6 | Jun 15th, 2009 10:55 AM |
| Possible scam | Unregistered | Internet Law | 6 | Mar 26th, 2009 06:40 PM |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 PM.






Re: WOIP - scam or not?




Linear Mode

