Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

This is a discussion on Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt! within the Internet HYIP Scams forum, part of the Money Frauds and Scams category; Megalido is an obvious Ponzi scam of the "autosurf" variety, and practically a carbon copy of 12DailyPro , which was ...

Consult Your Own Personal Lawyer Now!
Reply

 

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Oct 31st, 2008, 10:14 AM   #1
S_Holmes
Guest
 

S_Holmes's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

Megalido is an obvious Ponzi scam of the "autosurf" variety, and practically a carbon copy of 12DailyPro, which was shut down by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission in February 2006, after operating for around 9 months.
The court-appointed Receiver (requested by the SEC) for 12DailyPro has concluded that 12DailyPro was a Ponzi scam
, which means that the administrator of the scheme, Charis Johnson, who is under criminal investigation, is likely to end up serving several years in prison for fraud.

Megalido is just as criminal as 12DailyPro, and is just as certain to collaspe, with "investors" losing their money.

Although Megalido is a carbon copy of 12DailyPro, there is one difference:
The criminals behind Megalido have taken precautions to conceal their identity (Whois-Protection) and are operating under a false name.

1) Whois-Protection
Quote:
Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com
Contact: support@ namecheap.com
Visit: http://www . namecheap.com

Domain name: megalido.com
Registrant Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected

8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA, 90045
United States

Administrative Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected (1146f60974294518bf0c9f9cf1cb8076.protect@whoisgua r d.com)
+1.6613102107
Fax: 1+6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA, 90045
United States

Technical Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected (1146f60974294518bf0c9f9cf1cb8076.protect@whoisgua r d.com)
+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA, 90045
United States

Status: Active

Name Servers:
ns2.blockdos.net
ns3.blockdos.net
ns5.blockdos.net

Creation Date: 09 Jul 2008 15:13:35
Expiration Date: 09 Jul 2009 15:13:35
When a web site which wants your money, has registered itself with whois-protection, this is a certain sign that the people behind it are criminals and that they are planning to escape with the investors' money without leaving traces.

2) Michael Odrgan is a false name:
The Administrator of Megalido claims that his name is Michael Odrgan and that he comes from Brussels in Belgium.
Now, if Michael Odrgan is a real name of a Belgean, and not an alias, one must suspect that there are other people with the same surname in Belgium.
A search in the online Belgian telephone directory (http:// www. whitepages.be/search/Odrgan.html) yields the following result:
NO MATCHES FOUND
As there is not a single registered telephone user in Belgium with the surname "Odrgan", it is safe to assume that "Michael Odrgan" is a false name.

It is also very probable that the fraudster(s) behind this scam is not Belgian, as a Belgian as a Belgian is likely to have chosen a common Belgian surname when creating an alias.

REGISTRATION OF THE WEBSITE WITH WHOIS-PROTECTION AND OPERATING UNDER A FALSE NAME FOR THE ADMINISTRATOR, CLEARLY SHOWS THAT THE FRAUDSTERS BEHIND MEGALIDO HAVE PLANNED TO ESCAPE WITH THE MEMBERS' MONEY AND DISAPPEAR WITHOUT A TRACE.
  Reply With Quote
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 04:46 PM   #2
JokingAside
Guest
 

JokingAside's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

This is scary. People cheerleading everywhere , "I Got Paid" and if enough suckers see this they go for it. It's confidence building , which will allow them to eventually put in bigger and bigger amounts.

Always figured Michael was a false name. Interestingly the name appearing on the Solid Trust Pay account when you go to make a payment is not Michael Odrgan, rather it's "Akinyemi Odrgan".

Do I hear Nigerian scammer?

It would be interesting id someone could dig up some dirt on the Akinyemi part. You will find this very name associated with all types of Nigerian scams if you google the name.

I've noticed alot of ASD Cash Generator members and the newer Ad Gate World members climbing all over this one. These people never give up.
  Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2008, 10:08 AM   #3
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

a sur sign this is scam is that ken russo is involved in it.

anyon know this con man?

he has ben puting peple down fro joining ponzis and now he is pushing megalido on everyon!

he is one of the bigest con men online!
  Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2008, 01:01 PM   #4
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
a sur sign this is scam is that ken russo is involved in it.

anyon know this con man?

he has ben puting peple down fro joining ponzis and now he is pushing megalido on everyon!

he is one of the bigest con men online!
Ken Russo (krusso)
vendall@ ix.netcom.com


Long time career scammer
  Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2008, 04:21 PM   #5
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

tis is the next scam to get shut down. let'ss giv ken russo hell for pushing this on his sheep
  Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2008, 06:19 PM   #6
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

ken russo has ben baned from mmg forum. jus checked his post in mmg and saw he was baned. wel deserved for one of the bigest conmen in the indistry
  Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6th, 2008, 03:12 AM   #7
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

This Nigerian scam is finally hitting many of the scam threads where it belonged in the first place. Many are finally seeing the light despite the joyful cries of "I Got Paids , WooHoo"

Now we are starting to see two of the major original pimps besides Rubiks, ( Mafaltti - Defkon) systematically and well orchestradedly first introduced this on the net on August 11th 2008, encouraging members to invest larger amounts as they will be doing because they have all been paid on time without a hitch. Typical con, chum the waters and create a feeding frenzy and others will join and dump in larger cash amounts, then disappear.
  Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6th, 2008, 07:31 AM   #8
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

it is time to make a huge efort to spred the word about this scam so that inocent peple wil not be hurted
  Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7th, 2008, 10:35 PM   #9
Veteran Member
 
Banker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 309

Default Re: Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

Finally.

I'm glad to see some discussion was initiated to help raise awareness of this obvious ponzi swamp. I started a thread here about ML a while ago, but it appears it fell back into the archives.

This is the second thread I've seen the Ken Russo name thrown into the discussion. Come someone please provide some additional details?
Banker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8th, 2008, 05:28 AM   #10
Unregistered
Guest
 

Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Megalido - Is It A Scam? - No Doubt!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Banker View Post
Finally.

I'm glad to see some discussion was initiated to help raise awareness of this obvious ponzi swamp. I started a thread here about ML a while ago, but it appears it fell back into the archives.

This is the second thread I've seen the Ken Russo name thrown into the discussion. Come someone please provide some additional details?
Here's some more serious info on serial pimps cooperating in this scheme.

MEGALIDO.INFO
created on: Sept 24, 2008
expires on: Sept 24, 2009

Registrant Person: David Courtney
Registrant company: Ultradesic Inc
blixel @gmail.com
Address: 3035 Mapleshade St
Deltona, Florida, 32738
United States of America
Tel: (386) 789-2279

MEGALIDO.NET
created on: Oct 15, 2008
expires on: Oct 15, 2009

Registrant Person: Cedrick Redula
Registrant Company: Jabez Investments, LLC
Email: redula @yahoo.com
Address: 16505-A SE 1st St #336
VANCOUVER, Washington, 98684
United States of America
Tel: (360) 909-8915
Fax: (360) 397-8877
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmark & Share

Tags
None

This thread has 42 replies and has been viewed 5345 times

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

| More

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Format Your Messages
Add Forum to Google Toolbar
Forum Jump

Similar Threads

Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
doubt in constitutional law..please help! Unregistered Indian Law 1 Feb 8th, 2009 10:55 AM
Judge Refuses Israel’s Guilty Plea; Cites Doubt About Competence WSJ_law_blog Law News 0 Aug 7th, 2008 08:40 AM
will witness in doubt DAVID ARTHUR JOHNSON Wills, Trusts, Estates 2 Jul 14th, 2008 06:40 PM
Tibetans cast doubt on China's sincerity FT_news China News 0 Jul 6th, 2008 02:00 PM




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56 PM.