US Citizen in Lagos Nigeria held in prison

This is a discussion on US Citizen in Lagos Nigeria held in prison within the International Law Issues forum, part of the INTERNATIONAL LAW category; I have been talking to this person for 6 months now on the phone. He is a mechanical engineer and ...

Consult Your Own Personal Lawyer Now!
Reply  POST NEW QUESTION

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 1st, 2007, 08:03 AM   #1
Unregistered

Question US Citizen in Lagos Nigeria held in prison

I have been talking to this person for 6 months now on the phone. He is a mechanical engineer and works on an oil rig in Scotland, he left on July 5th to pick up his daughter who is a citizen of Enugu,Nigeria to come to the U.S for vacationing. On August 10th, he was involved in a fight with a man who was trying to harrass his 13 year old daughter. He was arrested and now the mans family is suing him for damages, the judge gave him 1 month to pay this judgement, he hired an attorney but honestly I do not understand what this attorney is saying. Why was he not given bail???? His bank accounts reside in Scotland and he's the only signer on the accounts, how is he able to get this money if he is in jail in Lagos, Nigeria. please reply as soon as possible.

Thank You
Sponsored Links
Our attorneys have years of experience with positive results in the debt reduction / debt relief field. Click here for more information.
Old Sep 1st, 2007, 05:24 PM   #2
Unregistered

Default Re: US Citizen in Lagos Nigeria held in prison

That is a scam. There is no record of such event in Nigeria and Nigeria judicial system does not work that way. The whole story is orchestrated with the intention to obtain money from you under false pretense. Be warned!

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Old Sep 1st, 2007, 05:52 PM   #3
Unregistered

Angry Re: US Citizen in Lagos Nigeria held in prison

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post