Legal babysitting age in Wisconsin State

This is a discussion on Legal babysitting age in Wisconsin State within the Other Family Law Matters forum, part of the FAMILY LAW, DIVORCE, CUSTODY category; what is the legal age to babysit in the state of Wisconsin and does the babysitter have to have certificates ...

Consult Your Own Personal Lawyer Now!
Reply  POST NEW QUESTION

 

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Aug 20th, 2012, 01:13 PM   #1
Junior Member
Country:  
tbjconway's Flag is: United States
 

tbjconway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1

Default Legal babysitting age in Wisconsin State

what is the legal age to babysit in the state of Wisconsin and does the babysitter have to have certificates of some sort before they can babysit?
tbjconway is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
International Law Issues?
Old Aug 20th, 2012, 01:24 PM   #2
Top Level Member
 
AFFA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 15,934

Default Re: Legal babysitting age in Wisconsin State

I wish to inform you that the legal age to babysit is 11 years. Further, while it is not mandatory in Wisconsin to have a certificate in babysitting, it is recommended that a person who wants to be a babysitter undertake a babysitting course. These courses are offered by Girl Scouts of America or American Red Cross. The minimum age to enroll is 11 years.

AFF
AFFA is offline   Reply With Quote

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Old Aug 20th, 2012, 01:51 PM   #3
BOR
Veteran Member
Country:  
BOR's Flag is: United States
 

BOR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 430

Default Re: Legal babysitting age in Wisconsin State

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbjconway View Post
what is the legal age to babysit in the state of Wisconsin and does the babysitter have to have certificates of some sort before they can babysit?
The same age of a babysitter has to meet the minimum age for a child to be "left alone", the same as if the parent had no babysitter and simply left the child there. Now, even when the state has no law or recommendation, leaving a baby/toddler alone, a person could wind up with a Child endangerment charge if something happens to the children.

The person hiring should decide what age they want, etc.

http://www.latchkey-kids.com/latchke...age-limits.htm
BOR is offline   Reply With Quote

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Bookmark & Share

This thread has 2 replies and has been viewed 4819 times

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Format Your Messages
Add Forum to Google Toolbar
Forum Jump

Similar Threads

Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wisconsin legal age (Im 16 years old) alexisdanielle Other Family Law Matters 2 Oct 20th, 2013 08:28 AM
Legal age to move out and age if sexual consent in Texas in 2013? Stephyy Other Family Law Matters 3 Jul 31st, 2013 09:35 AM
What is the legal age for a male to be sued in the state of Nebraska? Unregistered Civil Litigation 10 Apr 19th, 2012 04:57 PM
Age of reason law - Wisconsin Unregistered Car Accident Claims 2 Aug 16th, 2010 12:48 AM
Wisconsin: Possession w. intent to deliver thc at age 17 Unregistered Drugs Charges 2 Nov 30th, 2009 06:33 PM


International Law Issues?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 PM.