China scam on tradekey
This is a discussion on China scam on tradekey within the Doing Business in China forum, part of the INTERNATIONAL LAW category; Originally Posted by Unregistered There are so many thieves and crooks from China on Tradekey. I was scamed by buying ...
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Rating:
|
Display Modes |
|
|
#31 | |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Quote:
Do you remember the company name? |
|
|
| Sponsored Links |
| Doing business in China? Need legal help or advice? Contact our international and Chinese lawyers 24 hours! WORLD Law Direct offers an experienced team of American and Chinese legal professionals. |
|
|
#32 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Thank you man! I thought to do business with them, but not now
|
|
|
|
#33 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
|
To avoid such scams from any company any where in the world, you should use Credit cards for your payments. If the company, does not deliver you can charge back your transaction.there are way the protect your self.You can always get documents form the company, that are verified by their government.
just a few way the minimise scams. |
|
|
|
|
|
#34 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
DEAR FRIEND,
hello, www sinceredeal com is honest supplier want to do business with all customers longterm , and as our company honest and sincere so have keep many old customers oversea, if u are intested in ,dont hestitate to contact us, i belive u will do good business in future like our old customers contact sinceredeal at hotmail dot com |
|
|
|
#35 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
DEAR FRIEND,
hello, www sinceredeal com is honest supplier want to do business with all customers longterm , and as our company honest and sincere so have keep many old customers oversea, if u are intested in ,dont hestitate to contact us, i belive u will do good business in future like our old customers contact sinceredeal at hotmail dot com |
|
|
|
#36 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
also beware of 2 companies online. One is called Bestjays (bestjays.com) they have unbelievably low prices for their products. I asked them about wholesale info and dropshipping. They referred me to their other site called KicksDepot (kicksdepot.com)
if you check out kicksdepot.com they are all using possible free email addresses through hotmail.com and yahoo.com....i almost sent money to them...matter of fact one transaction did go through but i canceled it before i let the seller know the MTCN number. To all shoppers. If someone says that they can only accept money orders or bank transfers then they're probably a scam. If they cannot offer pay-pal service or google checkout service then their most likely a scam. Most companies don't offer Paypal because they know if they don't deliver the items you purchased they can be pursued and you will get a refund. Bestjays claims to work through Paypal...and they probably do...but i'm suspicious of them also since they referred me to the latter company and since all pictures on their website are pictures and not verification links. For example a company like this should at least show their pay pal verification link. I know this because I have a Paypal account. If you are a verified merchant or even private user and you allow your PayPal account to be verified they will give you a link to share with people who want to conduct business with you and they will also give you a link to embed into your web page that will show up as a photo saying "verified PayPal member". If people click on that picture they can go to the page to find your current status with PayPal. Most of these scam companies are smart enough to embed the pictures into their pages but they don't have links to verify that they are authorized to show those links. They also claim to be a secure site but if you go through the order process your web page never switches over to https: it continously stays http: The reason I came to the conclusion that both the companies mentioned above are scams is because the address given in the very first post of the forum matches the exact contact address give on kicksdepot.com. You can check for yourself. their contact us page kicksdepot.com address given :No.933, Wenxian West Road, Chengxiang District, Putian City, Fujian Province, P.R. China address in first post:No. 933, Wenxian West Road, Chengxiang District, Putian City, Fujian Province. China scroll up and check for yourself these people have moved off tradkey and made actual websites...so be careful and the most funny thing about all this is i contacted the salesperson at Kicksdepot.com and told them i found out that the address they state in their contact us page is associated with a company that has been scamming people and is under investigation. I have not heard a reply back yet. |
|
|
|
#37 |
|
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 450
|
Thanks for the warning.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#38 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
another scam web site www.wocutu.com
M S N: wocutu@hotmail.com EMAIL:wocutu@wocutu.com TEL : +86-010- 66236200 FAX : +86-010-66236200 ADDRESS: Room 1117,11/F, Silicon Valley Computer Building,No1,XiCaoDi.ZhongGuanCun,Haidian District,Beijing China Postalcode:100080 |
|
|
|
#39 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
How can be someone be so stupid as you are.
|
|
|
|
#40 | |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Quote:
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmark & Share |
| Tags |
| alibaba, fake company, china company, china scam, tradekey, western union |
This thread has 127 replies and has been viewed 17996 times
«
fraud china scam
|
-
»
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| tradekey.com fraud scam Fuzhou XC | Unregistered | Doing Business in China | 209 | Nov 17th, 2009 02:55 AM |
| tradekey scam, china playgame | Unregistered | Internet HYIP Scams | 92 | Oct 26th, 2009 08:59 AM |
| TradeKey - a new sponsor of China Challenges | TajinKao | Doing Business in China | 38 | Sep 9th, 2009 04:05 PM |
| Tradekey Scam | Unregistered | Internet HYIP Scams | 8 | Aug 4th, 2009 11:25 PM |
| TradeKey scam | gdreves | Doing Business in China | 1 | May 21st, 2009 09:38 PM |
Doing business in China? Need legal help or advice? Contact our international and Chinese lawyers 24 hours! WORLD Law Direct offers an experienced team of American and Chinese legal professionals.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 AM.











Linear Mode

