Scam Chinese Site: www.tropicstorm.com
This is a discussion on Scam Chinese Site: www.tropicstorm.com within the Doing Business in China forum, part of the INTERNATIONAL LAW category; I bought from TropicStorm.com 10 Tshirts and 2 belts paying $220. After seller got the money he gave me a ...
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
|
I bought from TropicStorm.com 10 Tshirts and 2 belts paying $220. After seller got the money he gave me a fake Tracking number and disappeared. I tried to contact him via the phone number listed in their website and its fake. Thanks god i pay with paypal and i am sure that i will get my money back, but please avoid buying from untrastfull sellers likeTropicstorm. I also send an email to paypal that he ran a scam site and also to Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) (FBI). I hope this seller will pay for what he did.
|
|
|
|
| Sponsored Links |
| Our lawyers can help you avoid foreclosure to salvage your home, buy time to pay mortgage debts, and resolve your financial troubles. Consult Your Own Personal Lawyer Now! |
|
|
#2 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Hi. im saddened with ur situation, yes atleast u made the payment through paypal and 100 percent u get ur money back. most of sellers or website in China are not capable of performing or delivering their goods. they just think that business is easy and they follow what is the trends and duplicate others. so others even they dont intend to cheat, in the end they will since they cant produce the products they are advertising. there are also those who offer lower price to screw and scam people.
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
Senior Member
|
Quote:
TropicStorm.com is located on a server in Texas - 208.101.33.152 IP LOCATION: Texas - Dallas - Softlayer Technologies Inc. Contact SoftLayer Just for your information, this person owns another 107 domains. They've registered them in the name of "Mao Yi'. However, in Chinese that simply means 'trade'. This email address 'pt123@126.com' is associated with a total of 182 domains. Valid: Valid email syntax Valid: Domain accepts email Valid: Successfully connected to SMTP server Valid: User account exists As you can see the account is still valid. Therefore, contacting (click here) and informing them of the situation may be of some use too. This is the IP Address: 123.125.50.22 for that email. IP ADDRESS: 123.125.50.22 COUNTRY: CHINA PROVINCE/REGION: BEIJING CITY: BEIJING ISP: CNCGROUP BEIJING PROVINCE NETWORK ADDRESS: CNCGROUP Beijing province network China Network Communications Group Corporation No.156,Fu-Xing-Men-Nei Street, Beijing 100031 The People's Republic of China. EMAIL CNCGroup Hostmaster: abuse@cnc-noc.net address: No.156,Fu-Xing-Men-Nei Street, address: Beijing,100031,P.R.China nic-hdl: CH455-AP phone: +86-10-82993155 fax-no: +86-10-82993102 Another contact person is: person: sun ying address: fu xing men nei da jie 97, Xicheng District address: Beijing 100800 country: CN phone: +86-10-66030657 fax-no: +86-10-66078815 e-mail: suny@publicf.bta.net.cn All the best, Ken Stone
__________________
My name is Ken Stone; I work out of Beijing as a FINDER (Product Sourcer) and operate for a small percentage (5%) of the total order value of the goods you seek. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
hello iam dealing with a new supplier for my bussiness, since i usually buy wholesale i have to be carefull cause of the big amount of scammers out there. This suppliers web site is TradeSoon.com . Their information is:
Copyright(c) 2005www.tradesoon.com, All rights reserved. MSN:Tradesoon88@hotmail.com tradesoon88@live.cn Email:Tradesoon88@hotmail.com tradesoon88@live.cn Telphone: 86-0871-5918366 The name of the person iam dealing with is Liu Mercy. How can i check if this is not a fraud??? can somone help me??? thank you |
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
I my self got ripped of by www.webbbshop.com, I just realized today after receiving this email reply:
======================== Dear Sir, We send products to you in the October 5 .We think you have been received your products yet . Yesterday we receive your email what you said not get your products . At first time we contact shipping company , but they said send to you in time . Then we contact CIQ of China , then we know why you not receive your products . Because your products is detained by CIQ in China when it was send to your country . And We get the notice from CIQ of China . The CIQ tell us that need pay exports tax 95.5% of 126USD =119.7USD You know many country for protection their own economy so when products exports to other country need pay exports tax . At first we want send your product to you as gift ,so it not need pay exports tax ,but it was found .Now your products is in CIQ storage ,it will be send to you again until pay the exports tax .our products offer to client a lower price ,so we can't pay the exports tax ,if we do that ,we will be out of pocket . you should pay 119.7USD of the customs . CIQ is urging us mow, time is urgent. please inform us immediately after you pay the tax. thanks for your understanding and our partnership. In the accessories is the notice of exports tax . Sincerely ======================== I think I was naive, the products that they sell on the website are a good quality at a low price! I guess all this was only good for the eye. the bank detail I deposited the money to is: ======================== Bank Of China: 628586-0200-0466-6 Account Name: Full name:ZHI SHUN LV(First name is: ZHI SHUN Last name is:LV) SWIFT Code: BKCHCNBJ530 Bank Name: BANK OF CHINA NAN YANG BRANCH Bank Address: Number 36, ZhongZhou Road, NanYang City |
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Quote:
I'm sure you certainly did not pay anything but trying to cheat, you do not succeed, so the false accusations at others. Either you are their competitors, malicious slander them |
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmark & Share |
This thread has 5 replies and has been viewed 485 times
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| scam site www.hypebeast.com | nike buyer | International Law Issues | 1 | May 14th, 2009 11:22 AM |
| www.marketforexltd.com is SCAM | Unregistered | Internet HYIP Scams | 13 | Oct 15th, 2008 09:34 AM |
| Chinese bankers, wives found guilty in bank scam (AP) | Yahoo!_news | Crimes and Trials News | 0 | Sep 2nd, 2008 02:30 PM |
| Chinese seafood supplier export scam exposed | fishisdead | Consumer Complaints | 1 | Jul 28th, 2008 12:02 PM |
| www.investplace.com scam | Unregistered | Internet HYIP Scams | 14 | May 12th, 2008 06:41 AM |
Our lawyers can help you avoid foreclosure to salvage your home,
buy time to pay mortgage debts, and resolve your financial troubles. Consult Your Own Personal Lawyer Now!
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 AM.











Linear Mode

