CHINA SCAM OR FRAUD?
This is a discussion on CHINA SCAM OR FRAUD? within the Doing Business in China forum, part of the INTERNATIONAL LAW category; Almost all Chinese websites are fake and they have no product to sell. Some of them claim to accept paypal ...
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#11 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Almost all Chinese websites are fake and they have no product to sell.
Some of them claim to accept paypal or credit card but whenever you want top pay them, they say we dont accept this value of money by credit card or paypal. Never pay any company by western union and be carefull for any unnormal prices special for electronic devices. Chinese scammers are all around. BE CAREFULL |
|
| Sponsored Links |
| Forming an off-shore company? We can assist you in forming your company in 40 countries worldwide. |
|
|
#12 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
what they scam, it is very foolish !!! very foolish !!! i am from www.nfljerseytrades.com you can find all the deal is save. i think they is an honest businesser, when they has some question they alway deal with question ASAP and make they client happy ...l0l...
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Here's another site to avoid: www.sale-buys.com
They show all major credit cards on their site and the PayPal logo, but when it comes to paying they will accept bank transfer and Western Union only. I insisted on paying by PayPal, for some protection, so they sent me a PayPal account to use. However, if you read PayPal's terms and conditions, which I did after paying, you will find that you really don't have any protection unless it is an official PayPal site and you have paid by clicking on the 'Pay Now' button. PayPal will use their best efforts to get your money back but that's all. Sale-buys gave me a false tracking number and when the goods didn't arrive sent me this e-mail (in part): I want to tell you that , Sunday we have send your items on time,but today afternoon Chinese CIQ give me a call to tell me that the item still on CIQ of China now, need to payment the item exports the tax 60% of 828.98USD =497.38USD, before item arrive in CIQ. the Chinese CIQ give me a call to tell me that, our company can not pay for that,because our item price is so lowest. so you need to payment the custom by yourself,so ,I am very sorry. if you understand me, you must pay for custom to our company, our company can pay that to CIQ. after you payment,you can receive your item in 3 days.I am very sorry to you. Sound familiar? So, I'm on a mission to tell the world not to fall into the hands of these Chinese scammers. Fortunately the amount I lost is not that much, but still makes you angry. |
|
|
|
#14 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
re: CHINA SCAM OR FRAUD?
china suppose is a great country for visit and a great nation from their old-line, i wanna to support them from the begining. if nobody in china take a serious action against these black sheep, it seem from bad to worse already. i believe-in everything we did now is deserve for the future. i been scammed once and my story just same exactly like other victims. i requested my money to be return, they treated me that i am the scammers, ignore all contact from me. not a big money i lost though, what i lost is trust-in this great nation and feel very disappoited. my holiday plan change. is it money so important for china-chinese instead of to be bankrupt in reputation?? really? why?why?why?why?why?why?why?why?why?why?why?
tell me why, for the sake of all man kind. |
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Do NOT make the same mistake I made and purchase products from WWW.SALE-BUYS.COM This is a fraudulent Chinese electronic wholesaler who will rip you off after promising you all you need to hear. There site looks legit and even has logos of paypal and other suppliers however none of these are authentic.
I lost a reletively small amount in a couple of hundred dollars but please don't make the same mistake I made. |
|
|
|
#16 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
WARNING TO EVERONE ......... The whole website is a scam. We lost AU$1344 .... There were never any goods, just a cunning little fu@# probably sitting in a little lane way stealing everones money (probably not even in china for all we know)..... Were the silly suckers who fell into their trap....
|
|
|
|
#17 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
I should have seen this forum before.
I live in Australia and I bought a Sony Playstation 3 on the Australian eBay from the seller 4157allen. I made a international transfer money to China to pay for my item. Then after one week I received the following email from this guy jundong121@yahoo.com.au "hello, Thank you for buying my store.I want to tell you that I sent your items in time, but this afternoon, the Chinese CIQ gave me a call to tell me that the articles are still in the CIQ China now, you must pay the export tax 150 aud I hope you can pay for that in time, then you can get your articles soon.I can not pay for it, because I sell my products at low prices in you, I have little profit, j hope you understand. In anticipation of your reply. Best regards, " Now I know that it is a scam. My money is gone but I just want to prevent other people to suffer from the same thing. DO NOT BELIEVE EVEN ON EBAY ITEMS! NEVER PAY FOR YOUR ITEM THROUGH BANK TRANSFER, ALWAYS USE PAYPAL AND YOU WON'T HAVE HEADACHES!!! |
|
|
|
#18 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
The following website is a SCAMMER!
http://yingquntrade.com (qunyingtrade) Their email addresses are peonyamy@hotmail.com, peonyjenny@hotmail.com, peonycrystal@hotmail.com. I paid $800 thru paypal. I never received my camera and i-phone! They gave me a fake EMS tracking number! Never buy from this company. They will call you to convince you, but they will not communicate with you after you pay them. They will give you the tracking number after you paid. BUT this tracking number is FAKE! |
|
|
|
#19 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Mr. Bayden Hua
Company Name: Energetic Well Ltd. Street Address: Longgang District, Shenzhen Great Dragon East Village City: Shenzhen Province/State: Guangdong Country/Region: China Zip: 518000 Telephone: 86-1895-0766890 Mobile Phone: 8618950766890 Fax: 86-1895-0766890 SCAM |
|
|
|
#20 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 24
|
Whoever posted this is judgemental. You cannot say all Chinese are scammers because you got ripped off by 1 Chinese person.
There are many honest companies in China, you just have you put in the effort and research to find them. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmark & Share |
| Tags |
| None |
This thread has 21 replies and has been viewed 1939 times
«
Do This Before You Buy From China
|
How to identify Chinese ali baba scammers from legit suppliers
»
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| freelotto.com fraud / scam | Unregistered | Consumer Complaints | 5 | Feb 6th, 2010 12:31 AM |
| China Sunrise Vehicle Company *Deceitful, Liars, Fraud, Scam* AVOID! | Unregistered | International Law Issues | 17 | Jan 8th, 2010 10:15 AM |
| freelotto fraud / scam? | Unregistered | Internet HYIP Scams | 37 | Dec 1st, 2009 03:01 AM |
| FRAUD and SCAM !!! sellreplica ... | Unregistered | Doing Business in China | 8 | Apr 17th, 2008 08:24 PM |
| Troybank fraud, scam | Unregistered | Internet HYIP Scams | 3 | Feb 8th, 2007 02:19 PM |
Forming an off-shore company? We can assist you in forming your company in 40 countries worldwide.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:12 AM.




re: CHINA SCAM OR FRAUD?






Linear Mode

