I am blacklisted In Dubai... Can I enter into a GCC country?

This is a discussion on I am blacklisted In Dubai... Can I enter into a GCC country? within the Debt Collection forum, part of the BANKRUPTCY & DEBT COLLECTIONS category; Just wanted to ask, if i am Blacklisted in Dubai can i enter and work in a GCC country such ...

Consult Your Own Personal Lawyer Now!
Reply  POST NEW QUESTION

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old Feb 15th, 2012, 10:20 AM   #1
RoC
RoC's Flag is: United States

Default I am blacklisted In Dubai... Can I enter into a GCC country?

Just wanted to ask, if i am Blacklisted in Dubai can i enter and work in a GCC country such as Qatar? I had a loan and a credit card in Dubai but i have been out of Dubai for 8 months now and my debts are relatively small they dont exceed 35,000 dirhams. I had been paying on my debts while i was in Dubai but for 8 months now i havent paid a single payment to either. So here are my questions..

1) Can i enter into a GCC country(Qatar) if i am blacklisted in Dubai?
2) Will i be arrested if i am blacklisted at the Dubai airport if i decide to go to Dubai?
3) Upon being detained, will they let me out of prison to solve the problem?
4) Will the police in dubai be somewhat lenient to me because i dont owe much?

I mean will they let me on some sort of payment plan or do i have to pay the full 35,000DHS upfront. Please Help. Thank you!
RoC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Top crime attorneys
Old Feb 15th, 2012, 12:03 PM   #2
Top Level Member

Default re: I am blacklisted In Dubai... Can I enter into a GCC country?